Here’s a little explanation to my work which can be found in the information booklet for visitors of our exhibition.

Don’t be afraid to open the door!

My intention in making this piece of work was to have a little journey over the time and show some facts about the space which most of the people may not know about. I placed it in such place so as you walk in, you can get to know the space better and maybe understand its character before exploring rest of it. I wanted to show the history of the place to as far as we got to know it from the records in local archives. Each row shows a different time in the past, the change of a purpose of the space over the years. Bottom row is the one which shows the oldest part of the history, the higher you go the newer story you see. I will leave it to you to figure out what this place, you are just standing in, used to be in the past. Good luck!

